The Senate

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport Legislation Committee

Australia Council Bill 2013 [Provisions]

Australia Council (Consequential and Transitional Provisions) Bill 2013 [Provisions]

May 2013

© Commonwealth of Australia 2013

ISBN 978-1-74229-811-5

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

# Membership of the committee

## Members

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair Senator Alex Gallacher Senator Fiona Nash Senator Rachel Siewert Senator the Hon. Lin Thorp Western Australia, ALP New South Wales, LP South Australia, ALP New South Wales, NATS Western Australia, AG Tasmania, ALP

### Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator the Hon. George Brandis Queensland, LP to replace Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan (on 23 April 2013)

## Participating members participating in this inquiry

Senator the Hon. George Brandis Senator Gary Humphries Senator Christine Milne Queensland, LP Australian Capital Territory, LP Tasmania, AG

### Secretariat

Mr Stephen Palethorpe, Secretary Mr James Warmenhoven, Inquiry Officer Dr Chris Curran, Principal Research Officer Mr Terry Brown, Principal Research Officer Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer Mr Nick Craft, Senior Research Officer Ms Kirsty Cattanach, Research Officer Ms Lauren Carnevale, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811 E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat