# **APPENDIX 1**

## **Submissions Received**

Sul	omis	sion	ì	
	_			

### **Number** Submitter

1	Max Whitten, The Wheen Foundation
2	Bees Neez Apiaries
3	Gells Honey Maryborough
4	Australian Queen Bee Exporters P/L
5	American-Australian Association for Affordable Pollination
6	Southern Tableland Branch of NSW Apiarists' Association Inc.
7	Bill Stratton
8	Rod Yates, Australian Honey Exporters P/L
9	Christopher Brown
10	Western Australian Farmers Federation (Inc.) (WAFarmers)
11	Terry Brown, Browns Bees Australia P/L
12	Trevor Weatherhead
13	Maurice Damon
14	Chris Dawson
15	Harold Saxvik
16	Monsons Honey and Apiary Products
17	Bill Weiss
18	Warren Jones
19	NSW Apiarists' Association
20	Karl Cooper
21	Reg Marsh
22	Graham Baker, Baker Bees
23	Bryn Jones
24	Tasmanian Beekeepers' Association Inc
25	The House of Honey
26	Leigh Duffield
27	The Tasmanian Honey Company
28	Peter Norris, Southern Tasmanian Beekeepers Association
29	Barry Boettcher
30	Beechworth Honey P/L
31	Capilano Honey Ltd
32	NSW Farmers' Association
33	Australian Native Bee Research Centre
34	Sterling and Barbara Kershaw
35	Laurie and Therese Kershaw
36	Arthur Kershaw

Garry Lucas, Tenterfield Bush Honey

37

- 38 Victorian Apiarists' Association Inc
- 39 James Kershaw
- 40 Matthew Kershaw
- 41 Anthony Eden
- 42 Growcom
- 43 NSW Apiarists' Association Inc North Coast Branch
- 44 Peter McDonald
- 45 Beekeepers Association of the ACT Inc
- 46 Jennifer Whitehead
- 47 Archibald Honey
- 48 Australian Food and Grocery Council
- 49 David Guez
- 50 Spring Gully Foods Pty Ltd
- 51 Marilynn Trim
- 52 Confidential
- David Braithwaite, Honey Bee Corner Apiaries
- 54 Christopher Strudwick

#### Additional Information Received

- Received on 31 March 2011, from the Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (DAFF). Answers to Questions taken on Notice at Joint Private Committee Briefing on 23 March 2011;
- Received on 31 March 2011, from DAFF. Answers to Questions taken on Notice on 24 March 2011;
- Received on 5 April 2011, from Dr Denis Anderson, CSIRO Ecosystems Sciences. Supplementary information to evidence given on 24 March 2011;
- Received on 6 April 2011, from Dr Denis Anderson, CSIRO Ecosystems Sciences. Answers to questions taken on Notice on 24 March 2011.

#### TABLED DOCUMENTS

• Tabled by Senator Colbeck on 31 March 2011 in Canberra. Copy of a letter sent to Senator Ludwig, Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry from Mr Lindsay Bourke, Chairman, Australian Honeybee Industry Council on 25 March 2011, regarding 'Apis Cerana' incursion in Queensland.