

## AUSTRALIAN SENATE STANDING COMMITTEE ON RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT

Inquiry into the Wheat Export Marketing Bill 2008 and Wheat Export Marketing (Repeal and Consequential Amendments)

## **Bill 2008**

Tuesday, 22 April 2008 Committee Room 2S1 **Parliament House** CANBERRA

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Eastern Wheat Growers
	Mr Chris Kellock
	Mr Mark Johns
	Mr Justin Brennan
	Mr Angus McLaren
9.30 am	NSW Growers Group
	Mr Jock Munro
	Mr Hugh Hart
	Mr John Minogue
10.00 am	Export Wheat Commission
	Mr Peter Woods, Acting Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Morning Tea Break
10.45 am	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC)
	Mr Joe Dimasi, Executive General Manager, Regulatory Affairs Division
	Mr Bruce Cooper, General Manager, Corporate and Regulatory Law
	Mr David Salisbury, Director, Transport Monitoring and Analysis, Transport and
	Prices Oversight
11.15 am	Wheat Export Marketing Alliance
	Mr Graham Blight [Via Teleconference, TBC]
	Mr John Ridley
	Mr Mark Hoskinson
11.45 am	AWB
	Mr Sasha Grebe, Manager, Trade Advocacy and Government Relations
	Mr Robert Hadler, General Manager, Corporate Affairs
12.15 pm	PGA Western Graingrowers [Via Teleconference]
	Mr Leon Bradley, Chairman
	Mr Rick Wilson, Vice-Chairman Mr Slada Brockman Policy Director
	Mr Slade Brockman, Policy Director Mr Gary McGill, Committee Member
12.45 pm	Lunch Break
1.30 pm	WA Grain Group [Via Teleconference]
	Mr Doug Clarke Mr Robert Doney
	Mr Ray Marshall
2.00 pm	NSW Farmers' Association
2.00 pm	Mr Sean Flanery
	Mr John Ridley
2.30 pm	Emerald Group
	Mr Mike Chaseling, Deputy Chairman
3.00 pm	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
	Mr David Mortimer, Executive Manager, Food and Agriculture Division
	Dr Terry Sheales, Chief Commodity Analyst, ABARE
	Mr Russell Phillips, General Manager, Wheat, Sugar and Crops Branch
5.00 pm	Adjournment of Hearing