

THE SENATE **Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport**

Inquiry into Coorong and the Lower Lakes

PROGRAM Friday 19 September 2008 Committee Room 2S1 CANBERRA

Time	Witness
8:30 am	Professor Richard Kingsford
9:00 am	Murray Irrigation Ltd Stewart Ellis, Chairman
9.30 am	Wentworth Group Peter Cosier Bruce Thom John Williams Mike Young Ian Kowalick Richard Harvey Ilona Millar
10.30 am	Department of Water, Land and Biodiversity Conservation (SA) Hon Karlene Maywald, MP Minister for the River Murray and Minister for Water Security Mr Scott Ashby Chief Executive, Department of Water, Land and Biodiversity Conservation Mr Andrew Beal Chair, Water Security Technical Working Group
11:00 am	National Irrigation Corporation Water Entitlements Register Ms Jenni Mattila
11.30 am	Coorong Council Cr Roger Strother, Mayor of Coorong (Teleconference)
12.00	Dr Ian Webster CSIRO Land and Water Dr Matt Hipsey UWA Center for Water Research (Teleconference) David Wainwright, WBM Consulting (Teleconference)
12:30 pm	Adjournment of Hearing