

THE SENATE **Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport**

Inquiry into Coorong and the Lower Lakes

PROGRAM

Wednesday, 10 September 2008 – Colley Room, Stamford Grand Hotel 1 Mosley Square, Glenelg ADELAIDE

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Conservation Council SA Ms Julie Pettett
9.30 am	Dr Kerri Muller Principal, Kerri Muller NRM
10:00 am	Professor Mike Young and David Patton Adelaide University
10:30am	Central Irrigation Trust Mr Gavin McMahon, Operations Manager
11:00 am	Morning Tea Break
11.15 am	Murray Darling Association Inc (SA) Mr Ray Najar, General Manager
11:45 am	Professor John Williams Associate Dean, Law School, Adelaide University
12.15 pm	Department of Water, Land and Biodiversity Conservation (SA) Mr Scott Ashby, Chief Executive Officer
12:45 pm	Lunch Break
1:45 pm	Professor Rob Fitzpatrick CSIRO Mr Paul Davies Water Manager, Lower Lakes
2:15 pm	Dairy Australia Mr David Basham, President, South Australian Dairy Farmers' Association
2:45 pm	South Australian Farmers Federation Mr Kent Martin, Member SAFF Board and SAFF Natural Resources Committee Mr Nigel Long
3:15	Afternoon Tea Break
3.30 pm	Alexandrina Council Mr Kim McHugh, Mayor
4.00 pm	Wine Federation of Australia (To Be Confirmed)
4.30 pm	Ms Helen Griffiths (To Be Confirmed)
5:00 pm	Adjournment of Hearing