

AUSTRALIAN SENATE

STANDING COMMITTEE ON RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT

Inquiry into the

Interstate Road Transport Charge Amendment Bill (No. 2) 2008 Road Charges Legislation Repeal and Amendment Bill 2008

Monday, 10 November 2008 Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness	Submission
3:30pm	National Transport Commission Mr Nick Dimopoulos, Chief Executive Mr Chris Egger, Manager Economic Research Mr Matthew Clarke, Senior Manager Economics	2
4:10 pm	Australian Road Train Association Mr Duncan Bremner, Chief Executive	
4:35 pm	Australian Livestock Transporters Association Mr Robert Cavanagh, National President Mr Luke Fraser, Executive Director	4
5:00 pm	Australian Trucking Association Ltd Mr Bill McKinley, National Manager Government Relations and Communications	5
5:25 pm	Australian Logistics Council – via teleconference Mr Hal Morris, Chief Executive Officer	
5:40 pm	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government Mr Andrew Wilson, Executive Director, Infrastructure and Surface Transport Mr Stewart Jones, General Manager of Transport Integration and Reform	
6:30 pm	Australasian Railway Association Mr Brian Nye, Chief Executive Officer	
7:00 pm	Adjournment	