The Senate

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport References Committee

Social Security and Other Legislation Amendment (Income Support for Students) Bill 2009 [Provisions]

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

© Commonwealth of Australia 2009

ISBN 978-1-74229-204-5

Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport

References Committee

Members

Senator Fiona Nash, Chair
Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair
Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan
Senator Julian McGauran
Senator Christine Milne
Senator Kerry O'Brien
New South Wales, LP
New South Wales, LP
Tasmania, AG
Tasmania, AG

Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Sarah Hanson-Young South Australia, AG to replace Senator Christine Milne

Senator Judith Adams

to replace Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan

Western Australia, LP

Participating members participating in this inquiry

Senator Chris Back
Senator Guy Barnett
Senator Steve Fielding
Senator Steve Hutchins
Western Australia, LP
Tasmania, LP
Victoria, FF
New South Wales, ALP

Secretariat

Ms Jeanette Radcliffe, Secretary Ms Ann Palmer, Principal Research Officer Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer Ms Maria Sarelas, Executive Assistant Ms Lauren McDougall, Executive Assistant

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/rrat_ctte/index.htm