

THE SENATE

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport Committee

Inquiry into climate change and the Australian Agriculture sector

PROGRAM

Monday, 30 June 2008 Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House CANBERRA

Time	Witness
9.00	CSIRO (sub 32)
	Dr Mark Howden, Theme Leader, Adaptive Primary Industries & Enterprises
10.00 am	Bureau of Meteorology (sub 7)
	Dr Mike Coughlan, Chief Climatologist
	Dr Scott Power, Principal Research Scientist
10.45 am	Morning Tea Break
11.00 am	Mr Tim Wiley & Mr Bob Wilson (sub 41)
	Australian Soil Carbon Accreditation Scheme (sub 42)
	Dr Christine Jones, Founder
11.45 am	Land & Water Australia (sub 3) (on behalf of the Joint Strategy Team for the
	development of the National Climate Change Research Strategy for Rural
	Industries)
	Dr Michael Robinson, Executive Director Land & Water Australia
	Chair, Joint Strategy Team, National Climate Change Research Strategy for
	Primary Industries
12.30 pm	Lunch Break
1.00 pm	Murray Darling Basin Commission (sub 35)
	Mr Jason Alexandra, Director, Water Policy Co-ordinator
	Ms Katrina Maquire, Senior Manager Climate Change Program
1.45 pm	Future Farm Industries CRC (sub 38)
	Mr Kevin Goss, Chief Executive Officer
2.30 pm	CRC for Australian Weed Management (sub 19)
	Dr Chris Preston
3.15 pm	Afternoon Tea Break
3.30 pm	National Association of Forest Industries (sub 6)
	Mr Allan Hansard, Chief Executive Officer
	Mr David de Jongh, Senior Forest Policy Analyst
4.15 pm	The Green Institute (sub 10)
	Ms Margaret Blakers
5.00 pm	Adjournment of Hearing