

AUSTRALIAN SENATE

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT

REFERENCES COMMITTEE

PARLIAMENT HOUSE CANBERRA ACT 2600 Telephone: + 61 2 6277 3510 Facsimile: + 61 2 6277 5811 E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

INQUIRY INTO FUTURE OIL SUPPLIES PUBLIC HEARING

Friday 11 August 2006 Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness	Sub
9.00-10.00	Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association Ms Belinda Robinson, Chief Executive Mr Noel Mullen, Deputy Chief Executive Mr Ranga Parimala, Director, Exploration and Access	176
10.00-11.00	CO2CRC Mr Barry Hooper, Capture Program Manager	-
11.00-11.15	Break	
11.15-12.00	Ford Australia Mr Russell Scoular, Government Affairs Manager	167
12.00-1.00	Dept of Environment and Heritage (including Australian Greenhouse Office) Mr Barry Sterland, First Assistant Secretary, Industry Communities and Energy Division (AGO) Gene McGlynn, Assistant Secretary, Energy Efficiency and Community Branch (AGO) Ms Lynden Ayliffe, Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Branch Mr Michael Ward, Acting Director, Clean Fuels and Vehicles Mr Chris Baker, Director, Fuels and Technology (AGO) Mr Paul Kesby, Director, Air Quality Section	171
1.00-2.00	Lunch	
2.00-2.45	Australian Institute of Petroleum Dr John Tilley, Executive Director Mr Paul Barrett, Deputy Executive Director Mr Nathan Dickens, General Manager, Policy	178
2.45-3.30	Queensland Government Department of State Development, Trade and Innovation Industry Development and Small Business Mr Mark Bermingham, Executive Director Mr Phil Jardie, Manager, Processed Foods and Renewable Fuels Unit Ms Siobhán Ahern, Principal Policy Officer, PF&RF Unit Mr Bruce Harrison, Principal Policy Officer, PF&RF Unit	155
3.30 (approx)	Adjourn	

Committee Secretariat: 02 6277 3510, 0404 017 339