

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT

LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Maritime Transport Security Amendment Act 2005

PUBLIC HEARING

Tuesday, 12 July 2005 Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

REVISED PROGRAM

Time	Witness
9:00am	Inspector of Transport Security
	Mr Bill Ellis
9:30am	Maritime Union of Australia (MUA) and Transport Workers Union
	(TWU)
	Mr Dean Summers, MUA National ITF Co-Ordinator and Danni Whyte, TWU Policy Officer
10:30am	Morning Tea
10:45am	Association of Australian Ports and Marine Authorities (AAPMA)
	Ms Susan Blackwell, Executive Officer
11:30am	Australian Shipowners Association
	Mr Trevor Griffett, Director - Canberra
12:45pm	Lunch
1:45pm	Custom Brokers and Forwarders Council of Australia (CBFCA)
	Mr Stephen Morris, Executive Director
2:15pm	Department of Transport and Regional Services, Office of Transport
	Security
	Mr Ross Hallinan, Acting General Manager of the Maritime Security Branch
	Ms Patricia Georgee, Oil and Gas Implementation Section Head
	Ms Patricia Liubesic, Maritime Security Identity Section Head
3:30pm	Adjourn