

AUSTRALIAN SENATE RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT

PROGRAM - INQUIRY INTO AIRPORTS AMENDMENT BILL 2006

Tuesday, 30 January 2007, Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

| Time | Witness |
|---------------------|--|
| 9.00 am – 9.45 am | Australian Local Government Association (ALGA) (Submission 45) |
| | Mr Adrian Beresford-Wylie, Chief Executive Officer |
| | Mr Andy Hrast, Director, Transport Policy |
| | Australian Mayoral Aviation Council (Submission 16) |
| | Mr Greg Harragon, Project Manager |
| | Mr Peter Fitzgerald, Executive Director |
| 9.45 am – 10.30 am | Queanbeyan City Council (Submission 24) |
| | Councillor Tom Mavec, Deputy Mayor |
| | Mr David Carswell, Manager, Strategic Planning |
| | City of Sydney |
| | Councillor John McInerney |
| 10.30 – 10.45 | Morning Tea Break |
| 10.45 am – 11.20 am | City of West Torrens (Submission 35) |
| 77.20 mm | Mayor John Trainer |
| | Mr Trevor Starr |
| 11:20 am – 12.00 pm | City of Hobart (Submission 1) |
| 1 | Mr Gary Randall, Acting Director, Executive Management |
| | Mr Tim Short, Economic Development Officer |
| 12.00 pm -12.45 pm | Lunch Break |
| 12.45 pm – 1.15 pm | Shopping Centre Council of Australia (Submission 40) |
| | Mr Milton Cockburn, Executive Director |
| 1.15 pm – 1.45 pm | Virgin Blue (Submission 54) |
| | Mr David Hanlon, Acting General Manager (Ground Operations) |
| | Mr Mike Thomas, Government Relations Advisor |

| | , |
|--|---|
| 1.45 pm – 2.15 pm | Airports Association of Australia (Submission 57) |
| | Mr Ken Keech, Chief Executive Officer |
| | Mr John McArdle, National Chairman |
| | Mr Stephen Skehill, Legal Counsel |
| | Dr Russell Synnot, Submission Facilitator |
| 2.15 pm – 3.00 pm | Brisbane Airport Corporation (Submission 48) |
| | Mr Mark Willey, Executive Manager, Airport Planning |
| | Canberra Airport (Submission 49) |
| | Mr Stephen Byron, Managing Director |
| | Mr Noel McCann, Director, Planning |
| | Mr Alex Ananian-Cooper, Manager, Aviation Planning and Operations |
| | |
| 2.00 2.15 | A.C |
| 3.00 pm - 3.15 pm | Afternoon Tea Break |
| 3.00 pm - 3.15 pm 3.15 pm - 4.00 pm | Afternoon Tea Break ACT Minister for Planning |
| | · · |
| | ACT Minister for Planning Mr Simon Corbell, MLA |
| | ACT Minister for Planning |
| | ACT Minister for Planning Mr Simon Corbell, MLA Planning Institute Australia (Submission 2) |
| 3.15 pm – 4.00 pm | ACT Minister for Planning Mr Simon Corbell, MLA Planning Institute Australia (Submission 2) Ms Liz de Chastel, National Policy Co-ordinator |
| 3.15 pm – 4.00 pm | ACT Minister for Planning Mr Simon Corbell, MLA Planning Institute Australia (Submission 2) Ms Liz de Chastel, National Policy Co-ordinator Department of Transport and Regional Services |
| 3.15 pm – 4.00 pm | ACT Minister for Planning Mr Simon Corbell, MLA Planning Institute Australia (Submission 2) Ms Liz de Chastel, National Policy Co-ordinator Department of Transport and Regional Services Mr Mike Mrdak, Deputy Secretary |
| 3.15 pm – 4.00 pm | ACT Minister for Planning Mr Simon Corbell, MLA Planning Institute Australia (Submission 2) Ms Liz de Chastel, National Policy Co-ordinator Department of Transport and Regional Services Mr Mike Mrdak, Deputy Secretary Mr Neil Williams, General Manager, Airports |