© Commonwealth of Australia 2002

ISBN 0 642 71191 7

This document was produced from camera ready copy produced by the Senate Select Committee on a Certain Maritime Incident Secretariat and printed by *CanPrint Communications* for the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Members

Senator the Hon Peter Cook, Chair, WA, ALP

Senator George Brandis, **Deputy Chair**, QLD, LP

Senator Andrew Bartlett, QLD, AD

Senator Jacinta Collins, VIC, ALP

Senator the Hon John Faulkner, NSW, ALP

Senator Alan Ferguson, SA, LP

Senator Brett Mason, QLD, LP

Senator Shayne Murphy, TAS, IND.

Secretariat:

Mr Brenton Holmes, Secretary

Mr Alistair Sands, Principal Research Officer

Dr Sarah Bachelard, Principal Research Officer

Ms Kerry Olsson, Principal Research Officer

Ms Judith Wuest, Executive Assistant