Inquiry into the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Amendment Bill 2008

PUBLIC HEARING

Grand Ballroom Bayview Boulevard Hotel 90 William Street, Sydney

Thursday, 17, April 2008

8.45am - 12.30pm

PROGRAM

08.45am – 09.30am	Castan Centre for Human Rights Law (submission 8)
	Dr Patrick Emerton, Associate Member (via teleconference)
09.30am – 10.00am	NSW Council for Civil Liberties Inc (submission 2)
	Mr Stephen Blanks, Secretary
	Dr Richard Martin Bibby, Convenor, Civil and Indigenous Rights Subcommittee
10.00am – 10.30am	Law Council of Australia (submission 1)
	Ms Helen Donovan, Senior Policy Lawyer
	Ms Sarah Moulds, Policy Lawyer
10.30am – 10.45am	Break
10.45am – 11.15am	Electronic Frontiers Australia (submission 11)
	Mr Dale Clapperton, Chair (via teleconference)
11.15am – 11.45pm	Australian Privacy Foundation (submission 10)
	Mr Nigel Waters, Board Member
11.45am - 12.30pm	Attorney-General's Department (submission 4)
	Catherine Smith, Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch
	Wendy Kelly, A/g Director, Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch

Australian Federal Police (submission 12)

Mr Peter Whowell, Manager, Legislation Program

Mr Ian Wilson, Manager,

Business and Technical Delivery High Tech Crime Operations