PUBLIC HEARING

The Dining Room Parliament House, Northern Territory Darwin Monday, 12 April 2010

2.30 pm - 5.30 pm

PROGRAM

Inquiry into the National Radioactive Waste Management Bill 2010	
2.30pm – 3.15pm	Northern Territory Government Submission 147
	The Hon Paul Henderson, MLA, Chief Minister
	The Hon Gerry McCarthy, MLA, Member for Barkly
	Mr Alastair Shields, Executive Director, Policy, Policy Coordination and Implementation Division, Department of the Chief Minister
3.15pm – 4.15pm	Muckaty Traditional Owners (Opposed) Submission 235
	Ms Dianne Stokes
	Mr Mark Lane Ms Bunny Naburula
	Mr Michael Williams
4.15pm – 4.45pm	Arid Lands Environment Centre Submission 128
	Ms Nat Wasley, Beyond Nuclear Initiative Campaigner
4.45 pm – 5.30pm	Central Land Council Submission 227 (via teleconference)
	Mr David Ross, Director
	Ms Jayne Weepers, Senior Policy Officer
5.30pm (approx.)	Adjournment

Chair: Senator Trish Crossin; Deputy Chair: Senator Guy Barnett; Secretary: Ms Julie Dennett