## **APPENDIX 2**

## WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

## Canberra Monday, 16 July 2007

ALTHAUS, Mr Chris, Chief Executive Officer Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association

BURGESS, Mr Mark, Chief Executive Officer Police Federation of Australia

CURTIS, Mr Jonathan, Director Attorney-General's Department

GRAHAM, Ms Irene Joy, Board Representative Electronic Frontiers Australia Inc

KELLY, Ms Wendy, Assistant Director Attorney-General's Department

LAMMERS, Federal Agent Rudi, Acting National Manager Border Australian Federal Police

MARKEY, Mr Lionel Wayne, Director Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch Attorney-General's Department

RYAN, Mr Michael, Member Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association

SMITH, Ms Catherine Lucy, Assistant Secretary Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch Attorney-General's Department

WHOWELL, Mr Peter, Manager, Legislation Program Australian Federal Police