Senate Legal & Constitutional References Committee

Inquiry into the administration and operation of the Migration Act 1958

PUBLIC HEARING

Old Chamber Conference Room Level 1 Parliament House North Terrace

ADELAIDE

Monday 26 September 2005 9.00am –3.45pm

PROGRAM

9:00am – 9:45am	Law Society of South Australia (Submission 110)
	Mr John Fountain, Chair, Accident Compensation Committee
	Ms Dymphna Eszenyi, President-elect
	Ms Kerry Clark, Member, Human Rights Committee
	Ms Sasha Lowes, Member, Human Rights Committee
9:45am – 10.30am	Refugee Advocacy Service of South Australia Inc (Submission 51)
	Mr Paul Haywood-Smith QC, Chairperson
	Ms Thea Birss, Managing Solicitor
	Mr Graham Harbord, Board Member
10:30am - 10:45am	Break
10:45am – 11:30am	In Camera Witness
11:30am – 12:15pm	Ms Claire O'Connor (No Submission)
12:15pm – 2.00pm	Lunch Break
2:00pm – 2:45pm	Dr Jon Jureidini (Submission 31)
2:45pm – 3.45pm	Woomera Lawyers Group
	Mr Jeremy Moore (Submission 187)
	Mr Paul Boylan (Submission 112)
	Ms Jane Moore (Submission 65)