APPENDIX 2

WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

Melbourne, Tuesday 14 November 2006

CPA Australia

Ms Judith Hartcher, Manager, Business Policy

Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia

Ms Catherine Kennedy, Professional Standards Consultant

Insurance Australia Group

Ms Ann Stubbings, Australian General Counsel

Liberty Victoria

Dr Joo-Cheong Tham, Committee Member

Minter Ellison Mr Richard Batten, Partner

Mr George Spiteri, Senior Lawyer

Sydney, Wednesday 22 November 2006

Financial Planning Association of Australia

Mr John Anning, Manager, Policy and Government Relations

Investment and Financial Services Association

Mr Martin Codina, Senior Policy Manager Ms Nicola Martin, IFSA Representative, IFSA AML Working Group Mrs Jennifer Pinson, Head of Compliance, Morgan Stanley

Securities and Derivatives Industry Association

Mrs Jill Thompson, Policy Executive

Australian Privacy Foundation

Mr David Vaile, Vice Chair Mr Nigel Waters, Board Member and Policy Coordinator

Office of the Privacy Commissioner

Ms Karen Curtis, Privacy Commissioner

Mr Andrew Solomon, Director, Policy

Australian Bankers Association

Mr Anthony Burke, Director

Abacus – Australian Mutuals

Mr Joshua Moyes, Senior Adviser, Policy and Public Affairs

American Express Australia Ltd

Mr Brett Knight, Head of Compliance Mr Colm Lorigan, General Counsel Ms Luisa Megale, Head of Public Affairs

Sydney, Thursday 23 November 2006

Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association

Mr Christopher Althaus, Chief Executive

Mr George Dionisopoulos, Regulatory Manager, Security, AAPT

Ms Emma Mill, Legal Counsel, Telstra Corporation Ltd

Ms Carmel Mulhern, General Counsel, Telstra Corporation Ltd

Westpac Banking Corporation

Mr Andrew Carriline, General Manager, Risk and Enterprise Services Mr Andrew Smith, Head of Portfolio and Strategic Risk

Baycorp Advantage

Ms Olga Ganopolsky, Legal Counsel Mr Colin Shadbolt, Business Strategy and Partnerships Adviser Mr Matthew Walker, Senior Adviser, External Relations and Compliance

Law Council of Australia

Mr Ross Ray QC, President Elect

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Joanne Blackburn, First Assistant Secretary

Mr Geoffrey Gray, Assistant Secretary

AUSTRAC

Mr Neil Jensen, Director Ms Liz Atkins, General Manager, Regulatory Policy