APPENDIX 2

WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

Sydney, Thursday 27 April 2006

Dr A.J. Brown, Senior Lecturer, Griffith Law School & Socio-Legal Research Centre, Griffith University

Police Integrity Commission

Mr Allan Kearney, Director Intelligence and Executive Services

Police Federation of Australia and Australian Federal Police Association

Mr Jim Torr, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Ian Phillips, Director Legal

Commonwealth Ombudsman

Dr Vivienne Thom, Deputy Ombudsman

Ms Vicki Brown, Senior Assistant Ombudsman

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Craig Harris, Assistant Secretary, National Law Enforcement Policy Branch, Criminal Justice Division

Mr Michael Manning, Principal Legal Officer, National Law Enforcement Policy Branch, Criminal Justice Division

Australian Federal Police

Commissioner Mick Keelty, Commissioner Federal Agent Alan Scott, Manager People Strategies Federal Agent Darren Booy, Project Manager, Fisher Implementation

Mr Peter Whowell, Manager Legislation Program

Australian Crime Commission

Mr Alastair Milroy, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Lionel Newman, Director Strategy and Governance