

## AUSTRALIAN SENATE SELECT COMMITTEE ON FUEL AND ENERGY

## **Public Hearing**

Tuesday 13 July 2010

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House

## **CANBERRA**

<u>PROGRAM</u>	
8.30–9.15am	Government of Western Australia,
	Department of Treasury and Finance
	Mr Michael Barnes, Acting Under-Treasurer
	Mr Mark Altus, Director Revenue and Intergovernmental Relations
9.15–10.00am	Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (Submission 18, 18a-c, H17)
	Ms Belinda Robinson, Chief Executive
	Mr Noel Mullen, Deputy Chief Executive – Commercial & Corporate (via teleconference)
10.00–10.15am	Morning Tea
10.15am–12.15pm	Department of the Treasury (Submission 127)
	Dr Ken Henry AC, Secretary
12.15–12.45pm	Lunch
12.45–1.30pm	Fortescue Metals Group
	Mr Stephen Pearce, Chief Financial Officer
	Ms Deidre Willmott, Head of Government Relations
1.30-3.00pm	Association of Mining and Exploration Companies
	Mr Simon Bennison, Chief Executive Officer, AMEC
	Mr David Flanagan, Managing Director, Atlas Iron
	Mr Mike Young, Managing Director, BC Iron
3.00pm	Adjournment