

AUSTRALIAN SENATE SELECT COMMITTEE ON FUEL AND ENERGY

Public Hearing

Thursday 2 April 2009

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House

CANBERRA

PROGRAM

9.15 – 9.45am	Australian Coal Association
	Mr Ralph Hillman, Executive Director
	Mr Peter Morris, Economic Policy Director
9.45 – 10.30am	Frontier Economics
	Mr Danny Price, Director
10.30 – 11.15am	The Centre for International Economics
	David Pearce, Executive Director
11.15 – 12.00pm	PacificHydro
	Mr Bernard Wheelahan, Chair
	Mr Andrew Richards, Executive Manager, Government and Corporate Affairs
12.00 – 12.45pm	Concept Economics
12.00 – 12.45pm	-
	Dr Brian Fisher, Executive Director
12.45 – 1.30pm	Lunch
1.30 – 3.00pm	The Department of Climate Change
	Mr Barry Sterland, First Assistant Secretary, Emissions Trading Division
	The Department of Treasury
	Ms Meghan Quinn, Manager Climate Change Modelling Unit
3.00pm	Adjournment