The Senate

Select Committee on the Free Trade Agreement between Australia and the United States of America

Interim Report

© Commonwealth of Australia

ISBN 0642714126

Senate Select Committee on the Free Trade Agreement between Australia and the United States of America Secretariat:

Brenton Holmes (Committee Secretary)

Tanya Stacpoole (Principal Research Officer)

Tas Luttrell (Principal Research Officer)

Dr Anthony Marinac (Principal Research Officer)

Peta Leemen (a/g Principal Research Officer)

Julie Dennett (Senior Research Officer)

Stephanie Holden (Senior Research Officer)

Ms Hanna Allison (Executive Assistant)

Ms Laurie Cassidy (Executive Assistant)

The Senate Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: (02) 6277 3527 Fax: (02) 6277 3830 e-mail: FTA@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate freetrade

This document is produced by the Senate Select Committee on the Free Trade Agreement between Australia and the United States of America Committee Secretariat, and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Members for the 40th Parliament

Senator the Hon Peter Cook, Chair ALP, Western Australia

Senator George Brandis, Deputy Chair LP, Queensland

Senator Stephen Conroy ALP, Victoria

Senator Jeannie Ferris LP, South Australia

Senator Kerry O'Brien ALP, Queensland

Senator the Hon Ron Boswell NATS, Queensland

Senator Len Harris PHON, Queensland

Senator Aden Ridgeway AD, New South Wales