## SENATE FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

## INQUIRY INTO NATION BUILDING AND JOBS PLAN PUBLIC HEARING

Thursday, 5 February 2009

Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House, Canberra
5.00 pm – 10.00 pm

5.00 pm - 7.30 pm The Treasury

Dr Ken Henry, Secretary

Mr Nigel Ray, Executive Director, Fiscal Group

Mr David Parker, Executive Director, Revenue Group

Dr David Gruen, Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group

Mr Richard Murray, Executive Director, Markets Group

Ms Jan Harris, General Manager, Budget Policy Division
Ms Marvanne Mrakovic, General Manager, Tax Analysis Division

Ms Peta Furnell, General Manager, Social Policy Division

Mr Tony McDonald, General Manager, Macroeconomic Policy Division

Ms Sue Vroombout, General Manager, Commonwealth-State Relations Division

Mr Bill Brummitt, General Manager, International Economy Division

Mr Steven Morling, General Manager, Domestic Economy Division

Mr Adam McKissack, Principal Adviser, Domestic Economy Division

Mr Mike Waslin, Principal Adviser, Domestic Economy Division

Mr Geoff Francis.

Principal Adviser, Industry, Environment and Defence Division

Mr Tony Coles, Manager, Personal and Retirement Income Division

Mr Damien White, Manager, Tax Analysis Division

Mr Marty Robinson, Manager, Tax Analysis Division

Mr Colin Brown, Manager, Tax Analysis Division

## **Department of Finance and Deregulation**

Dr Ian Watt, Secretary

Dr Paul Grimes, General Manager, Budget Group

Mr David Nicol, Division Manager,

Mr John Ignatius, Division Manager,

Mr David Weiss, Division Manager,

Mr Tim Youngberry, Division Manager,

7.30 pm - 8.00 pm Break

8.00 pm 10.00 pm The Treasury

**Department of Finance and Deregulation**