Appendix 2

Witnesses who appeared before the committee at the public hearing

Wednesday 29 April 2009 Parliament House, Canberra

Sir David Smith

The Republican Party of Australia

Mr Peter Consandine, National Executive Director

The Australian Monarchist League Inc

Mr Phillip Benwell, National Chairman

Australian Republican Movement

Major General Michael Keating, Chair Professor John Warhurst, Senior Deputy Chair

Professor John Power

Mr David Latimer

Professor George Williams

Mr Klaas Woldring

FamilyVoice Australia

Dr David Phillips, National President

Australians for Constitutional Monarchy

Professor David Flint, National Convenor Mr Thomas Flynn, Executive Director

Women for an Australian Republic

Ms Sarah Brasch, National Convenor Ms Judith Brooks, Member