SENATE FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE INQUIRY INTO A PLEBISCITE FOR AN AUSTRALIAN REPUBLIC BILL 2008

PUBLIC HEARING

Wednesday, 29 April 2009

Committee Room 2S3, Parliament House, Canberra 8.30 am – 3.15 pm

8.30 am -	9:00 am	Sir David Smith – Sub 116
9:00 am -	9:30 am	The Republican Party of Australia – Sub 151
		Mr Peter Consandine, National Executive Director
9:30 am -	10:15 am	The Australian Monarchist League Inc – Sub18
		Mr Phillip Benwell, National Chairman
10:15 am -	11:00 am	Australian Republican Movement – Sub 221
		Major-General Michael Keating, Chair
11:00 am -	11:15 am	Break
11:15 am -	12:00 pm	Professor John Power – Sub 119
		Mr David Latimer – Sub 214
12:00 pm -	12:45 pm	Professor George Williams – Sub 114
		Mr Klaas Woldring – Sub 1
12:45 pm -	2:00 pm	Lunch
2:00 pm -	2:30 pm	FamilyVoice Australia – Sub 111
		Dr David Phillips, National President
2:30 pm -	3:15 pm	Australians for Constitutional Monarchy – Sub 212
		Professor David Flint, National Convenor
		Mr Thomas Flynn, Executive Director
3:15 pm -	3:45 pm	Women for an Australian Republic – Sub 202
		Ms Sarah Brasch, National Convenor
		Ms Judith Brooks, Member