SENATE FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE INQUIRY INTO RESIDENTIAL AND COMMUNITY AGED CARE PUBLIC HEARING

Friday, 13 March 2009

Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra 8.30 am – 3.45 pm

		•
8.30 am -	9.15 am	Catholic Health Australia – Sub 75
		Mr Martin Laverty, Chief Executive Officer Mr Nick Mersiades, Policy Consultant
9.15 am -	10.15 am	Australian Medical Association – Sub 14
		Mr Francis Sullivan, Secretary General Dr Peter Ford, Chair, AMA Committee for Healthy Ageing
		Australian General Practice Network – Sub 68 Dr Annette Carruthers, Chair, Aged Care Taskforce Ms Liesel Wett, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
10.15 am -	11.00 am	Uniting Care Australia – Sub 76
		Ms Lin Hatfield Dodds, National Director Ms Robyn Batten, Chair, Uniting Care Aged Care Network
11.00 am -	11.15 am	Break
11.15 am -	11.45 am	COTA Over 50s Ltd – Sub 93
		Mr Ian Yates AM, Chief Executive, COTA Seniors Voice
11.45 am -	12.30 pm	Aged Care Association Australia – Sub 92 Mr Bryan Dorman, President Mr Francis Cook, Vice President Mr Rod Young, Chief Executive Officer
12.30 pm -	1.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm -	2.00 pm	Anglicare Aged Care South Australia – Sub 105
1.15 piii -	2.00 pm	(see also Anglicare – Sub 67)
		Dr Lynn Arnold AO, Chief Executive Mr Peter Wright, Executive Manager Aged Care
2.00 pm -	2.30 pm	Alzheimer's Australia – Sub 87 Mr Glenn Rees, National Executive Director Ms Michelle McGrath, Executive Director, ACT Mrs Kaye Pritchard, Carer Mr Harold Milham, Carer
2.30 pm -	3.45 pm	Department of Health and Ageing – Sub 114
		Mr Andrew Stuart, First Assistant Secretary, Ageing and Aged Care Division Ms Carolyn Smith, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Aged Care Quality and Compliance Dr David Cullen, Assistant Secretary, Policy and Evaluation Branch