



Senate Finance and Public Administration References Committee

Chair Senator Scott Ryan

Deputy Chair Senator Helen Polley

Members Senator Doug Cameron Senator Helen Kroger Senator John Williams Senator Rachel Siewert

Participating Members Senator Fierravanti-Wells

Senator Xenophon

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary Senate Finance and Public Administration Legislation Committee PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3530Fax:02 6277 5809

Email: <u>fpa.sen@aph.gov.au</u>

Internet:

www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/fapa_ctte/

Inquiry into Council of Australian Governments reforms relating to health and hospitals

Date	Monday, 7 June 2010
Time	8.30 am – 4.15 pm
Venue	Committee Room 2S1
	Parliament House
	Canberra

Program Continued

10.10 am – 11.40 am	Department of Health and Ageing, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, Department of Finance and Deregulation and Treasury (Sub 24) <i>in continuation</i>
11.40 am – 12.20 pm	Catholic Health (Sub 3) Mr Martin Laverty, Chief Executive Officer
12.20 pm – 12.50 pm	Lunch
12.50 pm – 1.30 pm	Rural Doctors Association (Sub 22) Mr Steve Sant, Chief Executive Officer
1.30 pm – 2.05 pm	Doctors' Action Dr Adrian Sheen
2.05 pm – 2.45 pm	Australian General Practice Network (Sub 27) Ms Leanne Wells, Executive Director Ms Rachel Yates, Policy Advisor
2.45 pm – 2.55 pm	Break
2.55 pm –3.35 pm	Mental Health Council of Australia (Sub 21) Mr David Crosbie, Chief Executive Officer
3.35 pm – 4.15 pm	Australian Medical Association (Sub 10) Dr Andrew Pesce, President