The Senate

Finance and Public Administration References Committee

Matters relating to the Gallipoli Peninsula

October 2005

© Commonwealth of Australia 2005 ISBN 0 642 71574 2

This document is prepared by the Senate Finance and Public Administration References Committee and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra. Plate (i)—ANZAC Commemorative site - information panels, Turkey



Reproduced with the kind permission of the Office of Australian War Graves.

Members of the Committee for the inquiry

Senator Michael Forshaw (Chair) Senator John Watson (Deputy Chair) Senator Carol Brown Senator Mitch Fifield Senator Claire Moore Senator Andrew Murray ALP, NSW LP, TAS ALP, TAS (appointed 13 September 2005) LP, NSW ALP, QLD AD, WA

Substitute members

Senator Andrew Bartlett to replace Senator Andrew Murray Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells to replace Senator Mitch Fifield

Former members

Senator George Campbell (discharged 1 July 2005) Senator the Hon William Heffernan (discharged 1 July 2005) Senator Aden Ridgeway (until 30 June 2005) Senator Ursula Stephens (1 July to 13 September 2005)

Participating members

Senators Abetz, Bishop, Boswell, Brandis, Bob Brown, Carr, Chapman, Colbeck, Conroy, Coonan, Crossin, Eggleston, Evans, Faulkner, Ferguson, Ferris, Fielding, Joyce, Ludwig, Lundy, Sandy Macdonald, Mason, McGauran, McLucas, Milne, O'Brien, Parry, Payne, Ray, Sherry, Siewert, Stephens, Trood and Webber.

Secretariat

Alistair Sands	Committee Secretary
Richard Grant	Senior Research Officer
Alex Hodgson	Executive Assistant

Committee address

Finance and Public Administration Committee SG.60 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600 Tel: 02 6277 3530 Fax: 02 6277 5809 Email: fpa.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: <u>http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_fpa</u>