

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

REFERENCES COMMITTEE

PARLIAMENT HOUSE CANBERRA ACT 2600 Telephone: + 61 2 6277 3530 Facsimile: + 61 2 6277 5809

Public Hearing Friday, 17 June 2005 2S1 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Inquiry into matters relating to the Gallipoli Peninsula

Program

8:00 – 8:45am	Mr William Sellars Australian writer and historian Eceabat, Turkey (via teleconference)
8:45 – 11:45am	Department of Veterans' Affairs (encompassing the Office of War Graves) Mr Mark Sullivan Secretary Mr Ian Campbell Deputy President
	Air Vice Marshal Gary Beck (retired) Director, Office of Australian War Graves
11:45 – 1:00pm	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Mr Jeremy Newman First Assistant Secretary, Americas and Europe Division Dr Geoff Raby (TBC) Deputy Secretary, Senior Executive

	Ms Annabel Anderson Assistant Secretary, Americas and Europe Division
1:00 – 2:00pm	Department of the Environment and Heritage:
	Mr David Young First Assistant Secretary Heritage Division Mr Theo Hooy Assistant Secretary, Heritage Management Branch Heritage Division
2:00 – 3:00pm	Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Mr Andrew Metcalfe Deputy Secretary Mr Hugh Borrowman Assistant Secretary, International Division

Times allocated are indicative only. Senators, staff, departments and others should liaise with the Secretariat on the progress of the hearing.