Appendix 1

Submissions received by the Committee

- 1 Centre for South Pacific Studies
- 2 Australia West Papua Association and Global Justice Inc, Melbourne
- 3 Australia West Papua Association, Sydney
- 4 Ian Kennedy and Associates
- 5 Mr Basil Atkinson
- 6 Dr Benjamin Reilly
- 7 Mr Peter Spencer
- 8 Ms Maxine Pitts
- 8A Ms Maxine Pitts
- 9 Dr Colin Hunt
- 9A Dr Colin Hunt
- National Council of Churches in Australia
- 11 Mr John Piper
- 12 Queensland University of Technology
- 13 Australian Customs Service
- 14 Australia Council for the Arts
- 15 Australia Pacific Islands Business Councils
- 16 Papua New Guinea Eco–Forestry Forum
- 17 Australian Agency for International Aid (AusAID)
- Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources (DITR)
- 19 OXFAM Community Aid Abroad

20	Dominican Sisters of Eastern Australia
20A	Dominican Sisters of Eastern Australia
21	Papua New Guinea Institute of Banking and Business Management Inc.
22	Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU)
22A	Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU)
23	Dr Geoffrey Stocker & Dr Colin Hunt
24	Dominican Sisters of Eastern Australia and the Solomon Islands
25	Australian Trade Commission (Austrade)
26	AID/WATCH
27	Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC)
28	Australian Volunteers International (AVI)
28A	Australian Volunteers International (AVI)
29	Australian Federal Police (AFP)
30	Mr Nicholas Maclellan
31	PNG Solidarity Action
32	Save the Children
33	Department Foreign Affairs & Trade (DFAT)
34	Attorney–General's Department
35	Greenpeace
36	Research School of Pacific & Asian Studies (Nelson & Hegarty)
37	Australian Council for Overseas Aid (ACFOA)
38	Research School of Pacific & Asian Studies (George)
39	Research School of Pacific & Asian Studies (Dinnen)
40	Research School of Pacific & Asian Studies (Douglas)
41	Research School of Pacific & Asian Studies (Turner)
42	Research School of Pacific & Asian Studies (O'Collins)

43 National Centre for Development Studies, ANU (Curtin) 44 Department of Immigration Multicultural & Indigenous Affairs (DIMIA) 45 **Environment Australia** 46 **Qantas Airways** 47 National Council of Churches in Australia 48 Mr Mark Otter 49 Department of Defence 50 World Vision Australia 51 Dept of Agriculture, Fisheries & Forestry 52 Mr Alan Rumsey 53 Mr Andrew Stanton 54 Mr Ian Burnet 55 Oil Search Limited 56 Australian Archaeological Association Incorporated 57 Australian Conservation Foundation 58 Queensland Department of Premier and Cabinet 59 Dr Geoff Stocker 60 Dr Tim Anderson 61 Professor Helen Hughes 62 Mr Graeme Dobell 63 Chief Secretary, PNG Department of Prime Minister & National Executive Council 64 Confidential 65 **Torres Strait Regional Authority** 66 Dr Jo Herlihy 67 Mr Stephen G Day

68	Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)
69	Austrac
70	Mr Ian Nielsen
70A	Mr Ian Nielsen
71	Foundation of the Peoples of the South Pacific International
72	Association of Solomon Islands Manufacturers
73	Solomon Islands Labour Party
74	Keeper Corp Limited
75	The Business Council of Papua New Guinea and the Institute of National Affairs (ASPI)
76	Mr Graham Gilmore and Mr John Warden
77	Mr Bob KcKillop
78	Australian Strategic Policy Institute
79	Papua New Guinea Forest Industries Association
80	Mr D G Guinn, OBE
81	Mr Guy Roberts
82	Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR)
83	Queensland Fruit and Vegetable Growers
84	Ms Patti Warn
85	Confidential
86	The Treasury
87	Fiji Australia Business Council