## **Submissions received by the Committee**

1	The Hon. Doug Everingham
2	Mr Darryl Nelson
3	Mr Thomas Fletcher
4	Mr Robert Downey
5	Mr/s A Dykeman
6	Mr Jonathan Schultz
7	Mr Alan Miller, Ms Morag Hollway and Mr Andrew Miller
8	Australian Pensioners' and Superannuants' League Qld Inc
8A	Australian Pensioners' and Superannuants' League Qld Inc
9	Gippslanders Against GATS
10	Mr and Mrs EE and M J White
11	Dr Robin Endersbee
12	Mrs M Gluyas
13	Mr Bernie Bourke
14	Liberty Victoria – Victorian Council for Civil Liberties Inc
14A	Liberty Victoria – Victorian Council for Civil Liberties Inc
15	Institution of Engineers, Australia
16	Progressive Labour Party
17	Combined Pensioners and Superannuants Association of NSW Inc
18	Ms Eileen Kelly
19	Combined Pensioners and Superannuants Association of NSW Inc, Bathurst Branch

20	Mr Trevor Harrison
21	Mr Guy Caruana
22	The United Trades & Labor Council of SA
23	Mr Joe Bryant for Independent Small Business Australia
24	Australian Conservation Foundation
25	Mr Gerhard Weissman
26	Mr Tony and Ms Fay Waddington
27	Mr/s Lee Paterson
28	Parramatta Friends of the ABC
29	Queensland Nurses' Union
30	International Trade Strategies Pty Ltd
31	Australian Chicken Meat Federation Inc
32	One Nation (SA)
33	Mr R M Clifford
34	Mr Richard and Ms Maria Maguire
35	Mr/s B Little
36	Western Australian Council of State School Organisations
37	Ms Rosemary Davies
38	Ms Barbara Cliff
38A	Ms Barbara Cliff
39	Network Economics Consulting Group
40	Australian Writers' Guild
41	Mr Kevin Bracken
42	Australian Fair Trade and Investment Network
42A	Australian Fair Trade and Investment Network
42B	Australian Fair Trade and Investment Network

Appendix 1 155

43	National Centre for Epidemiology and Population Health, Australian National University
44	Ms Betty Daly-King
45	Epping District Peace and Environment Group
46	Mr George Sanders
47	AUSTA Business Group
47A	AUSTA Business Group
48	Music Council of Australia
49	Mr Bill McClurg
50	Professor Ross Garnaut
51	Dr Mark McGovern
51A	Dr Mark McGovern
52	BHP Steel
53	Mr Geoffrey Edwards
53A	Mr Geoffrey Edwards
54	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
55	Uniting Care NSW.ACT; Uniting Justice Australia
55A	Uniting Care NSW.ACT; Uniting Justice Australia
56	ATTAC Australia
57	Amalgamated Manufacturing Workers Union Retired Members Association, Sydney Branch
58	Castan Centre for Human Rights Law, Monash University
59	Now We The People – Katoomba Branch
60	Mr & Mrs S Irvine
61	Mr Hamish Ta-me
62	Mr Alf Lelia
63	Cattle Council of Australia

64	Mrs G O'Connor
65	GeneEthics Network
66	Mr Alan Blackwell
67	Mr/s Lesley Morgan
68	Media Entertainment and Arts Alliance
69	AWB Ltd
70	Associate Professor Ann Capling
71	Australian Services Union
72	International Institute for Self-governance
73	Professor Peter Lloyd
73A	Professor Peter Lloyd
74	Mr William Blackburn
75	CONFIDENTIAL
76	Mr Phillip Scanlan
77	Mr/s K G Johnson
78	Mr Keith Luhrs
79	Mr/s Darani Lewers and Ms Tanya Crothers
80	Ms Jo Lewis
81	Ms Tara Cully
82	Mr Alan Taylor
83	Global Justice Network of The Grail
84	Mr Tim Edgar and Ms Ruth Gilovitz
85	Mr Desmond and Mrs Patricia Hegerty
86	Rainforest Information Centre/Friends of the Earth
87	Communications Electrical Plumbing Union (CEPU)
88	Mr Malcolm Cliff

Appendix 1 157

89	Mr Robin Gaskell
90	WTOwatchACT
91	Ms Helen Lawrie
92	Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA)
93	Mr Richard White
94	Mr/s F M Waddington
95	Mr Joseph Karlik
96	Blue Mountains Community Interagency
97	Catholics in Coalition for Justice and Peace
98	Aboriginal Heritage Support Group
99	The Adelaide Day Centre for Homeless Persons Inc
100	Ms Gabrielle Harkin
101	Mr Michael Gogler
102	Mr Greg Mead
103	Dr Grant Mc Burnie and Dr Christopher Ziguras
104	Ms Michelle Lindblom
105	Global Justice Inc
106	National Tertiary Education Union (NTEU)
107	Mr Arnold Rowlands
108	No submission
109	Australian Coalition for Cultural Diversity (ACCD)
110	Ms Anne O'Brien
111	Australian Services Union Victorian Authorities and Services Branch
112	SEARCH Foundation
113	Mr Daniel Connell
114	Victorian Greens

115	Professor John Quiggin
116	Mr Laurence Hagerty
117	WTO Watch Queensland
117A	WTO Watch Queensland
118	Earthworker
119	Stop MAI (WA) Coalition
120	Australian Local Government Association (ALGA)
121	Friends of the Earth Brisbane
122	Dr Damian Mead
123	Mr Bill Pemberton
124	Dr Tissa Kalahe and Dr Kamaline Lokuge
125	Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU)
125A	Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU)
126	Australian Dairy Corporation
127	Ms Dee Margetts, MLC
128	Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC)
129	Newcastle University Students' Association
130	Rail Tram and Bus Union
131	Mr Alan Griffiths
132	Australian Screen Directors Association (ASDA)
133	Mr Andrew Adams
134	Mr John Rutherford
135	Victorian Trades Hall Council (VTHC)
136	Catholic Commission for Justice Development and Peace (Melbourne)
137	National Council of Women of Australia
138	Association for the Public University

Appendix 1 159

139	National Farmers Federation (NFF)
140	No submission
141	Australian Council of State School Organisations Inc
142	Ms Genevieve O'Connell
143	Professor Jan McDonald
144	Whitehorse Branch of the Australian Greens
145	Mr Phil Bradley and Ms Annie Nielsen
146	Mr Dick Copeman
147	South West Trades & Labour Council Inc
148	Doctors Reform Society
149	Post Office Agents Association Limited
150	Australian Nursing Federation
151	Ms Anna McCallum
152	Public Health Association of Australia
153	Peanut Company of Australia
153A	Peanut Company of Australia
154	Community and Public Sector Union (CPSU)
155	Australian Film Commission
156	Trade Watch
157	Friends of the ABC (ACT and Region) Inc
158	Central Australian Aboriginal Congress Inc
159	Greenpeace Australia Pacific Ltd
160	Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union (AMWU)
161	Ms Frances Murrell
162	Mr Richard Sanders
163	Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union Retired Members' Association (Queensland)

164	Mr Peter Stratford
165	AID/WATCH
166	Dr Colin Butler