Appendix 2

Hearings and Witnesses

Parliament House, Canberra, 19 November 2008

Independent Schools Council of Australia

Mr Bill Daniels, Executive Director of the Independent Schools Council

Dr Geoff Newcombe, Executive Director of the Association of Independent Schools of NSW

Mr Garry Le Duff, Executive Director of the Association of Independent Schools of SA

National Catholic Education Commission

Ms Therese Temby, Chair

Dr Bill Griffiths, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Education Union

Mr Angelo Gavrielatos, Federal President

Ms Jenni Devereaux, Federal Research Officer

Australian Association of Christian Schools Ltd (via teleconference)

Mr Robert Johnston, Executive Officer

Association of the Independent Schools of Victoria

Ms Michelle Green, Chief Executive

Dr Elizabeth Jedynak, Chair

Dr Heather Schnagl, Deputy Chair

Mr Ross Fox, Director of Public Affairs

Queensland Catholic Education Commission

Mr Victor Lorenz, Assistant Director, Finance and Resourcing

Ms Jane Ceolin, Executive Officer, Indigenous Education

Mr Ernie Christie, Deputy Director, Townsville Catholic Education Office

Independent Education Union of Australia (via teleconference)

Mr Chris Watt, Federal Secretary

Ms Lyndsay Connors, Honorary Adjunct Associate Professor

Mr Chris Bonnor Public Education Consultant and advocate

Ms Jane Caro, Public school parent and advocate

Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Dr Carol Nicoll, Group Manager, National Education System

Ms Susan Smith, Acting Group Manager

Ms Suzanne Northcott, Branch Manager

Ms Deb Rollings, Branch Manager, Schools Policy, Grants and Reporting Branch

Mr Tony Zanderigo, Branch Manager, Reporting and Accountability Branch

Mr Stephen Goodwin, Branch Manager, Indigenous Policy Branch

Ms Susan Bennett, Branch Manager, Early Childhood, Workforce and Indigenous Branch

Ms Jo Wood, Branch Manager, Indigenous Education Programs