SENATE STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION, EMPLOYMENT AND WORKPLACE RELATIONS

INQUIRY INTO THE PROVISIONS OF THE SCHOOLS ASSISTANCE BILL 2008 AND THE EDUCATION LEGISLATION AMENDMENT BILL 2008

PUBLIC HEARING

Parliament House Canberra Committee Room 1R1 PROGRAM

Wednesday 19 November 2008

Witness	Submission
Independent Schools Council of Australia	31
Mr Bill Daniels, Executive Director of the Independent Schools	
Council	
Mr Geoff Newcombe, Executive Director of the Association of	
1 0	
• • •	
	28
•	
Dr Bill Griffiths, Chief Executive Officer	
Morning tea	
Australian Education Union	20
Mr Angelo Gavrielatos, Federal President	-
Ms Jenni Devereaux, Federal Research Officer	
Australian Association of Christian Schools Ltd (via	2
teleconference)	
Mr Robert Johnston, Executive Officer	
Lunch	
Association of the Independent Schools of Victoria	35
Ms Michelle Green, Chief Executive	
Ms Heather Schnagl, Deputy Chair	
Mr Ross Fox, Director of Public Affairs	
Queensland Catholic Education Commission	1
Mr Vic Lorenz, Assistant Director	
Independent Education Union of Australia (via teleconference)	14
Mr Chris Watt, Federal Secretary	
Afternoon tea	
Ms Lyndsay Connors, Honorary Adjunct Associate Professor	13
Mr Chris Bonnor Public Education Consultant and advocate	
Ms Jane Caro, Public school parent and advocate	
DEEWR	25
Witnesses TBA	
Finish	
	Independent Schools Council of Australia Mr Bill Daniels, Executive Director of the Independent Schools Council Mr Geoff Newcombe, Executive Director of the Association of Independent Schools of NSW Mr Garry Le Duff, Executive Director of the Association of Independent Schools of SA National Catholic Education Commission Ms Therese Temby, Chair Mr Allan Dooley, Deputy Chair Dr Bill Griffiths, Chief Executive Officer Morning tea Australian Education Union Mr Angelo Gavrielatos, Federal President Ms Jenni Devereaux, Federal Research Officer Australian Association of Christian Schools Ltd (via teleconference) Mr Robert Johnston, Executive Officer Lunch Association of the Independent Schools of Victoria Ms Michelle Green, Chief Executive Ms Heather Schnagl, Deputy Chair Mr Ross Fox, Director of Public Affairs Queensland Catholic Education Commission Mr Vic Lorenz, Assistant Director Independent Education Union of Australia (via teleconference) Mr Chris Watt, Federal Secretary Afternoon tea Ms Lyndsay Connors, Honorary Adjunct Associate Professor