

Senate Standing Legislation Committee on Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Committee

Senator Gavin Marshall (Chair)
Senator Gary Humphries
Senator Catryna Bilyk
Senator Michaelia Cash
Senator Jacinta Collins
Senator Hanson-Young (replaced by
Senator Rachel Siewert for this inquiry)

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Ms Lyn Beverley A/Committee Secretary PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3520 **Fax:** 02 6277 5706 **Mob:** 0416 277 018

Email: eewr.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/ee t_ctte/index.htm

Inquiry into the provisions of the Fair Work Amendment (State Referrals and other Measures) Bill 2009

Date Wednesday 11 November 2009

Venue Committee Room 2S1

Parliament House, Canberra

10.00-10.45am	ACTU (via teleconference)	Sub. 2
10.00-10.43411	Ms Cath Bowtell, <i>Industrial Officer</i>	5 ub. 2
	Mr Trevor Clarke, <i>Industrial/Legal Officer</i>	
10.45-11.30am	ACCI (via teleconference) Mr Daniel Mammone, Manager, Workplace Relations & Legal Affairs	Sub. 5
11.30-11.45am	Morning tea	
11.45–12.30pm	United Services Union	Sub. 1
	Mr Lindsay Benfell, Manager Legal and In	dustrial
12.30-1.15pm	AiG	Sub. 6
	Mr Stephen Smith, Director, National Work Relations	kplace
	Mr Ron Baragry, Legal Counsel, National V Relations	Vorkplace
1.15-2.00 pm	DEEWR	Sub. 3
	Mr John Kovacic, Deputy Secretary	
	Ms Colette Shelley, Branch Manager, Nation Workplace Relations System Unit, Workplace Relations Policy Group	
	Ms Elen Perdikogiannis, Branch Manager, System Legislation Team, Workplace Relati Group	
	Mr Mark Roddam, Branch Manager, Safety Wages Branch, Workplace Relations Policy	
2.00pm	Adjournment	