

Senate Standing References Committee on Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Committee

Senator Gary Humphries (Chair)
Senator Gavin Marshall
Senator Chris Back
Senator Michaelia Cash
Senator Jacinta Collins
Senator Hanson-Young (replaced by
Senator Rachel Siewert for this
inquiry)

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Mr John Carter Committee Secretary PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3520 **Fax:** 02 6277 5706 **Mob:** 0416 277 018

Email: eewr.sen@aph.gov.au

Interneta

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/eet_ctte/index.htm

Hansard :Ms Mardy Wannell

Inquiry into the DEEWR Tender for Employment Services

Public Hearing

Date Thursday, 11 June 2009

Venue Parkview Hotel, Albert Rooms 1 & 2, 562 St Kilda Rd,

Melbourne

9.30–10.15am	Catholic Social Services Australia	Sub. 17
7.50-10.15am	Mr Frank Quinlan, Executive Director	Sub. 17
	Mr Barry Sheehan, Director, Centacare Too	owoomba
	Mr Ashley Reid, General Manager Mercy	
	Employment and Training	Sub. 8
10.15–11.00 am	Waverley Action for Youth Services Mr Joe Ryan, President, Management Com. Mr Russell King, CEO Ms Karen McLaughlan, Business Manager	Sub. 7 mittee
11.00–11.15am	Morning tea	
11.15–12.00pm	Australian Council of Social Service	Sub 18
	Mr Peter Davidson, Senior Policy Officer	
12.00.12.45	Doro Torres	Sub. 11
12.00-12.45pm	BoysTown Ms Tracy Adams, CEO	Sub. 11
12.45-2.00pm	Lunch	
2.00-2.45pm	National Employment Services Association Ms Sally Sinclair, CEO	on Sub.13
	Ms Annette Gill, Policy Manager	
2.45-3.30pm	Jobs Australia	Sub. 16
	Mr David Thompson, CEO	
3.30-4.15pm	DEEWR	Sub. 12
	Ms Malisa Golightly, Deputy Secretary Em	•
	Mr Graham Carters, Deputy Secretary Employment and Strategic Policy	
4.15pm	Adjournment	