## The Senate

Education, Employment and Workplace Relations References Committee

Provision of childcare

November 2009

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

© Commonwealth of Australia 2009

ISBN 978-1-74229-185-7

# Senate Standing Committee on Education, Employment & Workplace Relations

## References Committee

#### **Members**

Senator Gary Humphries, Chair

Senator Gavin Marshall, Deputy Chair

Senator Chris Back

Senator Michaelia Cash

Senator Catryna Bilyk (from 9 September 2009)

Senator Sarah Hanson-Young

Australian Capital Territory, LP

Victoria, ALP

Western Australia, LP

Tasmania, ALP

South Australia, AG

### Participating members participating in this inquiry

Senator Jacinta Collins (from 9 September 2009)

Victoria, ALP

#### **Secretariat**

Mr John Carter, Secretary
Ms Lyn Beverley, Acting Secretary (from 6 October 2009)
Ms Jacqui Phillips, Senior Research Officer
Ms Katie Meyers, Research/Estimates Officer
Ms Lauren McDougall, Executive Assistant
Ms Kate Middleton, Executive Assistant

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3521

Fax: 02 6277 5706

E-mail: eewr.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/eet\_ctte/index.htm