

Senate Standing Committee on Education, Employment and Workplace Relations References Committee

Committee

Senator Gary Humphries (Chair) Senator Gavin Marshall Senator Chris Back Senator Michaelia Cash Senator Jacinta Collins Senator Sarah Hanson-Young

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Mr John Carter Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on Education, Employment & Workplace Relations PO Box 6100 Parliament House

Tel: 02 6277 3520 **Fax:** 02 6277 5706 **Mob:** 0416 277 018

Email: eewr.sen@aph.gov.au

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/eet_ctte/index.htm

Inquiry into the Provision of Childcare

Public Hearing

Date Wednesday, 22 July 2009

Venue Prince Alfred Room, Town Hall, 128 King William St,

ADELAIDE, SA

9.15am-10.00am	Liquor, Hospitality and Miscellaneous Union (Sub. 51) Ms Sue Lines, Assistant National Secretary			
10.00am- 10.45am	Mr Steve Trzcinski (Sub. 63)			
10.45am– 11.00am	Morning Tea			
11.00am– 11.45am	Lady Gowrie Child Centre Inc. (Sub. 21) Ms Kaye Colmer, Executive Director Ms Lynne Rutherford, Children's Programs Manager			
11.45am– 12.30pm	Family Voice Australia (Sub. 46) Mr David d'Lima, SA State Officer Mrs Roslyn Phillips, National Research Officer			
12.30pm-1.30pm	Lunch			
1.30pm-2.15pm	South Australian Government (Sub. 79) Mr Chris Robinson, Chief Exec SA Dept of Education Ms Trish Winter, Exec Dir. Early Childhood Services, SA Dept of Education and Children's Services Mr Chris Shakes, Assist Dir. Policy Schools & Children's Services, SA Dept of Education and Children's Services			
2.15pm-3.00pm	Professor Barbara Pocock (Work and Family Policy Roundtable, Sub. 57) University of South Australia			
3.00pm	Finish			