

Senate Standing Committee on Education, Employment and Workplace Relations References Committee

Committee

Senator Gary Humphries (Chair) Senator Gavin Marshall Senator Chris Back Senator Michaelia Cash Senator Jacinta Collins Senator Sarah Hanson-Young

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Mr John Carter Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on Education, Employment & Workplace Relations PO Box 6100 Parliament House

Tel: 02 6277 3520 **Fax:** 02 6277 5706 **Mob:** 0416 277 018

Email: eewr.sen@aph.gov.au

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/eet_ctte/index.htm

Inquiry into the Provision of Childcare

Public Hearing

Date Friday, 7 August 2009

Venue Commonwealth Parliamentary Offices, Level 39,

2 The Esplanade, Perth

4.14pm	Finish
3.30pm-4.15pm	Nedlands School of Early Learning Ms Bernadette Giambazi, Principal Ms Sarah Lovegrove, Assistant Director
2.45pm-3.30pm	Council for the National Interest, Western Australia Committee (Sub. 18) Mrs Nance Cox, Policy Discussion Group Member Mrs Bobbie Craig, Policy Discussion Group Member
2.00pm-2.45pm	Children's Services Support Unit WA Inc (Sub. 12) Ms Karri Hillier, CEO
1.15pm-2.00pm	Wheatbelt Organisation for Children's Services (Sub. 17) Ms Jackie Murray, Committee Member Ms Nola Poland, Project Officer
12.15pm-1.15pm	Lunch
11.30pm- 12.15pm	Early Childhood Australia, WA (Sub. 13) Mr Dawson Ruhl, <i>President</i> Ms Marcelle Psaltis-Saratsis, <i>Committee Member</i> , Ms Cora-Ann Wilson, <i>Secretary</i>
10.45am– 11.30am	Childcare Association of WA (Sub. 48) Ms Roslyn Thompson, <i>Treasurer</i> Mr Evan Hicks, <i>Committee Member</i>
10.30am– 10.45am	Morning Tea
9.45am-10.30am	National Childcare Accreditation Council (Sub. 72) Ms Denise Taylor, CEO
9.00am-9.45am	Dept for Communities, WA (Sub. 67) Ms Helen Creed, Children and Family Services Director Mr Jon Pilkington, Child Care Licensing and Standards Unit Director Ms Judith Maurice, Senior Practice Development Officer