Appendix 2

Public Hearings and Witnesses

SYDNEY, MONDAY 12 APRIL 2010

BAYER-ROSMARIN, Ms Kelly, Executive General Manager, Business Products, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

BREWIS-WESTON, Mr Symon, Executive General Manager, Local Business, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

BROADBENT, Mr John, Head, Domestic Markets Department, Reserve Bank of Australia

BURKE, Mr Tony, Director, Taxation and Security Issues, Australian Bankers Association

BURN, Dr Peter, Director Public Policy, Australian Industry Group

CARTWRIGHT, Mr Stephen, Chief Executive Officer, New South Wales Business Chamber

CHAPMAN, Mr Keith, Executive General Manager, Supervisory Support Division, Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

CHINDAMO, Mr Philip, Chief Economist, Australian Industry Group

CUMMINGS, Mr John Watson, Chairman, National Association of Retail Grocers of Australia

DEBELLE, Dr Guy Lawrence Geoffrey, Assistant Governor Financial Markets, Reserve Bank of Australia

GREEN, Mr Micah, Policy Adviser Tax and Competitiveness, New South Wales Business Chamber

HENRICK, Mr Kenneth Michael, Chief Executive Officer, National Association of Retail Grocers of Australia

JOHNSON, Mr Graham, General Manager Industry Technical Services, Supervisory Support Division, Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

LEWIS, Ms Sian, General Manager Retail Business Banking, Westpac Banking Corporation McLENAGHAN, Mr John, Head of Government and Industry Affairs, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

MUNCHENBERG, Mr Steven, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Bankers Association

NAREV, Mr Ian, Group Executive, Business and Private Banking, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

ORTON, Mr Paul, Director Policy and Advocacy, New South Wales Business Chamber

POINER, Dr Anthony, General Manager National Segments and Operations, St George Bank

TATE, Mr James, Chief Product Officer, Westpac Banking Corporation

VAN RIJSWIJK, Mr Gerard, Senior Policy Advisor, National Association of Retail Grocers of Australia

CANBERRA, MONDAY 10 MAY 2010

ANDERSON, Mr Peter, Chief Executive, Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

BULTITUDE, Ms Susan, Manager, Funding Markets Unit, Financial System Division, Treasury

BURKE, Mr Charles, Vice-President, National Farmers' Federation

DEGOTARDI, Mr Mark, Head of Public Affairs, Abacus—Australian Mutuals

EVANS, Mr Greg, Director of Economics and Industry Policy, Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

GOO, Dr Siwei, Adviser, Economics and Industry Policy, Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

HAND, Mr Mark, General Manager, Regional Commercial Banking, ANZ Bank

HEALY, Mr Joseph, Group Executive, Business Banking, National Australia Bank

HILL, Mr Alan, Director, Policy, Western Australian Farmers' Federation

KREITALS, Mr Jock, Manager, Policy, Real Estate Institute of Australia

LIDDELL, Mr David John, Senior Policy Officer, Queensland Tourism Industry Council

LONSDALE, Mr John Peter, General Manager, Financial System Division, Treasury

McELHONE, Mr Charles, Manager, Economics and Trade, National Farmers' Federation

McGREGOR, Mr Scott, National Councillor, Pharmacy Guild of Australia

McINERNEY, Mr Dallas James, Group Manager, Government Affairs and Public Policy, National Australia Bank

MURPHY, Mr Jim, Executive Director, Markets Group, Treasury

NASH, Ms Jane, Head of Government and Regulatory Affairs, ANZ Bank

NORTON, Mr Mike, President, Western Australian Farmers' Federation

PAYNE, Mr Richard John, Principal Policy Director, Motor Trades Association of Queensland

PETSCHLER, Ms Louise, Chief Executive Officer, Abacus—Australian Mutuals

RADISICH, Ms Jaye Amber, Chief Executive Officer, Council of Small Business of Australia

READE, Mr Nick, General Manager, Small Business Banking, ANZ Bank

ROWBOTHAM, Ms Jaclyn, Principal Adviser, Financial System Division, Treasury

SATHYE, Professor Milind, Private capacity

SIRIANNI, Mr Frank, Consultant, Pharmacy Guild of Australia

WOLFE, Mr Graham, Chief Executive, Association, Housing Industry Association

WYHOON, Mr Chris, Executive Officer, Farm Business, Western Australian Farmers' Federation