

Senate Standing Committee on Economics

Chair Senator Annette Hurley

Deputy Chair Senator Alan Eggleston

Members

Senator Mark Bishop Senator David Bushby Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Anne McEwen Senator Andrew Murray Senator Ruth Webber

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on Economics PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3543Fax:02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics

Home Warranty Insurance Inquiry Public Hearing

Date Thursday 10 April 2008

Start 2.30pm

Venue Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra ACT

- 2.30-3.30pm Builders Collective of Australia Inc. Mr Phillip Dwyer, National President Mr Russell Joseph, Builders Collective Member
- 3.30-4.30pm Queensland Building Services Authority Mr Ian Jennings, General Manage Mr Col Wright, Deputy General Manager Ms Mandy McCosker, Executive Manager of Business Services
- 4.30-4.45pm break
- 4.45-5.45pm Consumer Action Law Centre Mr Gerard Brody, Director of Policy by teleconference