AUSTRALIA	Inquiry into schemes	the operation of employee share
Senate Economics References Committee	Date Monday 27 July 2009 Start 9.00 am Venue Committee room 2S3 Address Parliament House, Canberra	
Chair Senator Alan Eggleston Deputy Chair Senator Annette Hurley Members Senator David Bushby Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Louise Pratt Senator Nick Xenophon Senator Nick Xeno	9.00–10.00am	Treasury / Australian Taxation Office (Sub. 20) Mr Michael Willcock, General Manager, Personal and Retirement Income Division, Treasury Ms Sandra Roussel, Manager, Philanthropy and Exemptions Unit, Personal and Retirement Income Division, Treasury Mr Chris Leggett, Senior Adviser, Personal and Retirement Income Division, Treasury Mr Marty Robinson, Manager, Household Modelling and Analysis Unit, Tax Analysis Division, Treasury Ms Erin Holland, Deputy Commissioner of Taxation; Mr Peter Nash, Assistant Commissioner; Ms Tracey Nicholson, Assistant Commissioner; Mr Andrew Watson, Director High Income Individuals; Micro Enterprises and Individual, ATO
	10.00–10.30am	Morning tea
	10.30–11.30am	Associate Professor Ann O'Connell
	11.30am–12.30pm	Institute of Chartered Accountants (Sub. 16) Mr Yasser El-Ansary, Tax Counsel PriceWaterhouseCoopers (Sub. 5) Mr John Fauvet, Partner
	12.30–1.30pm	Lunch
	1.30–2.15pm	Rio Tinto Limited (Sub. 9) Mr Stephen Consedine, Company Secretary Ms Sarah Bernhardt, Partner Allens Arthur Robinson
	2.15–3.00pm	Finance Sector Union (Sub. 22) Mr Rod Masson, National Communication and Policy Manager
	3.00–3.15pm	Afternoon tea
	3.15-4.00pm	Employee Ownership Group (Sub. 29) Mr Martin Marrow, President Mr Paul Ellis, Member
	4.00–4.45pm	Computershare Plan Managers Mr Geoff Price, Managing Director