APPENDIX 1

Submissions Received

Submiss Number	
1	Professor Andrew Leigh
2	Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS)
3	Professor Sinclair Davidson and Ashton de Silva, Institute of Public Affairs
4	Henry Ergas and Alex Robson, Crawford School of Economics and Government,
	Australian National University
5	The Australia Institute
6	Mr Peter Brohier
7	Welfare Rights Centre
8	CPA Australia
9	Dr Steven Kates, School of Economics, Finance and Marketing; RMIT University
10	Mr Alun Breward
11	Professor Anthony Makin, Griffith Business School, Griffith University
12	The Australian Industry Group
13	Mr Rory Robertson
14	Mr Derek Smith
15	Professor Warwick McKibbin
16	Mr Jim Heslop, HillSide Christian School
17	Mr David Allen
18	Mr Matt Mushalik

Additional Information Received

- Received on 15 October 2009 from Treasury. Answers to Questions taken on Notice on Friday 9 October 2009.
- Received on 19 October 2009 from Treasury. Answers to Questions taken on Notice on Friday 9 October 2009.
- Received on 15 October 2009 from Treasury. Answers to Questions taken on Notice on Friday 9 October 2009.

- Correspondence received by the Committee from the Secretary to the Treasury, Dr Ken Henry, dated 17 September 2009.
- Treasury briefing paper prepared for the Inquiry, received 2 October 2009.