The Senate

Economics References Committee

Report on Bank Mergers

September 2009

© Commonwealth of Australia 2009

ISBN 978-1-74229-148-2

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

# **Senate Economics References Committee**

## Members

Senator Alan Eggleston, Chair Senator Annette Hurley, Deputy Chair Senator David Bushby Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Louise Pratt Senator Nick Xenophon Western Australia, LP South Australia, ALP Tasmania, LP Queensland, NATS Western Australia, ALP South Australia, IND

## Participating members participating in this inquiry

Senator John Williams

New South Wales, NATS

## **Former Members**

Senator Doug Cameron Senator Mark Furner New South Wales, ALP Queensland, ALP

## Secretariat

Mr John Hawkins, Secretary Mr Greg Lake, Principal Research Officer Mr Glenn Ryall, Senior Research Officer Ms Hanako Jones, Executive Assistant Ms Lauren McDougall, Executive Assistant

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3540 Fax: 02 6277 5719 E-mail: <u>economics.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>http://www.aph.gov.au/senate\_economics/</u>