

Senate Standing	Date	Thursday 12 June 2008
Committee on Economics	Start	9.00 am
	Venue	Mercure Hotel Sydney, 818-820 George St (near Central Station end), SYDNEY
Chair Senator Annette Hurley Deputy Chair Senator Alan Eggleston	9.00 - 10.15	CHOICE and Consumer Action Law Centre Mr Gerard Brody, Director of Policy & Campaigns, Consumer Action Law Centre Miss Elissa Freeman, Senior Policy Officer, CHOICE Mr Gordon Renouf, Director of Policy & Campaigns, CHOICE
Members Senator Mark Bishop Senator David Bushby Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Anne McEwen Senator Andrew Murray Senator Ruth Webber	10.15 - 10.45	St Vincent de Paul Mr Jonathan Campton, Researcher Dr John Flazon, CEO
	10.45 - 11.00	Break
	11.00 - 12.00	Law Council of Australia Ms Maria Polczynski, Member of National Financial Services Committee Mr Ben Slade, Managing Director
	12.00 - 12.30	Brotherhood of St Laurence
Correspondence and inquiries to:		Ms Michelle Wakeford
Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on Economics	12.30 - 13.45	Lunch
PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600 Tel: 02 6277 3543 Fax: 02 6277 5719	13.45 - 15.00	Australian Bankers' Association Mr David Bell, Chief Executive Officer Mr Ian Gilbert, Director Retail Policy
Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics	15.00 - 15.30	Combined Pensioners and Superannuants Association
	15.30 - 15.45	Break
	15.45 - 16.30	Consumer Credit Legal Services Teleconference - Ms A Pidgeon

ASIC (Fair Bank and Credit Card Fees) Amendment Bill 2008

Public Hearing