

# **Senate Standing Committee on Economics**

#### Chair

Senator George Brandis

### Deputy Chair

Senator Ursula Stephens

#### Members

Senator Cory Bernardi Senator Grant Chapman Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Kate Lundy Senator Andrew Murray Senator Ruth Webber

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Economics Legislation Committee PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

**Tel:** 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate\_economics

## Inquiry into the provisions of the Tax Laws Amendment (2006 Measures No. 4) Bill 2006

Date Thursday, 14 September 2006

Room 2S3

Address Parliament House, Canberra

3.30pm – 4.10pm The Institute of Chartered Accountants in

Australia (ICAA)

Mr Ali Noroozi, Tax Counsel Mr Mark Hadassin, Member

Submission 2

4.10pm – 4:50pm Minerals Council of Australia (MCA);

**Australian Petroleum Productions and Exploration** 

Association (APPEA); and

**Corporate Tax Association (CTA)** 

Mr David Rynne, Assistant Director, Economics

Policy, MCA

Mr Frank Drenth, Executive Director, CTA

via teleconference

Mr Anthony Portas, Tax Manager, AngloCoal

via teleconference

Submission 1

4:50pm – 5:30pm Department of the Treasury

Mr Colin Brown, Manager, Costing and Quantitative

Analysis Unit, Tax Analysis Division Mr Haydn Daw, Manager, International Tax and

Treaties Division

Mr John Nagle, Analyst, International Tax and

**Treaties Division** 

Mr Peter Peters, Analyst, International Tax and

**Treaties Division** 

5:30pm (approx) Adjournment