

Senate Economics Legislation Committee

Chair

Senator George Brandis

Deputy Chair

Senator Ursula Stephens

Members

Senator Grant Chapman Senator Andrew Murray Senator John Watson Senator Ruth Webber

Substitute members

Senator Allison to replace Senator Murray for matters relating to the Resources portfolio

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary

Senate Economics Legislation

Committee SG.64

Parliament House

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics

Inquiry into the provisions of the Petroleum Retail Legislation Repeal Bill 2006

Date Wednesday, 19 April 2006, Time 10am start

Room Jubilee Room

Address Parliament House, Sydney

10am - 10.40am Australian Institute of Petroleum (AIP)

Dr John Tilley, Executive Director

Mr Paul Barrett, Deputy Executive Director Mr Nathan Dickens, General Manager – Policy

Submission 5

10.40am - 11.20am Service Station Association Ltd (also representing

the Motor Trades Association of Australia)
Mr Ron Bowden, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Richard Halstead, Chairman

Submission 1 and 4

11.20am – 12.00pm ExxonMobil Australia

Mr Alan Bailey, Manager, Issues & Government

Relations – Downstream

Mr Matt Bergeron, Retail Fuels Manager and Fuels

Marketing Director

Submission 6 - Confidential

12pm – 12.40pm BP Australasia

Mr Bill Frilay, Manager, Government Relations

Mr Gerry Hueston, President

Submission 2 Public and Confidential

12.40pm – 1.40pm Lunch

1.40pm – 2.20pm Caltex Australia Ltd

Mr Richard Beattie, Group Manager Corporate Affairs

Mr Leo Pucar, National Manager Retail

Submission 7

2.20pm – 3.00pm Victorian Automobile Chamber of Commerce

Mr Terry Conroy, Division Manager

Mr Fury Bortolotto, Vice Chairman - Service Station

& Convenience Store Division (SSCSD)

No Submission

3.00pm – 3.30pm Associate Professor Frank Zumbo, UNSW

No Submission

3.30pm – 4.45pm Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Mr Stephen Payne, General Manager, Minerals and

Fuels Branch

Mr Martin Squire, Manager, Petroleum Refining and

Retail Section
No Submission

4.45pm Adjournment