

Senate Economics Legislation Committee

Chair

Senator George Brandis

Deputy Chair

Senator Ursula Stephens

Members

Senator Grant Chapman Senator Andrew Murray Senator John Watson Senator Ruth Webber

Substitute member

Senator O'Brien to replace Senator Webber

Participating members

Senator Ron Boswell Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Fiona Nash Senator RuthWebber

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary

Senate Economics Legislation

Committee SG.64

Parliament House

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics

Inquiry into the price of petrol in Australia

Date Wednesday, 23 August 2006

Time 10:30 am start Room Food Court

Address Matilda Roadhouse

Bruce Highway

Kybong, Queensland (14km south of Gympie)

10.30am – 11.10am Matilda Fuel

Mr Lawrence O'Keeffe, Retail Director

11.10am – 11.50am The Australian Taxi Industry Association

(ATIA), (Brisbane) Sub 27

Mr Blair Davies

11.50am – 12.30pm Mr Michael Carr, (Brisbane) Independent

service station operator, Sub 38

12.30pm – 1.10pm Lunch

1.10pm-1.50pm Service Station Association Ltd, Sub 20

Mr Ron Bowden, Chief Executive Officer

1.50pm – 2.30pm Royal Automobile Club of Queensland

(RACQ)

Mr Ken Willett, Executive Manager Economic

and Public Policy

2.30pm – 3pm Motor Trades Association (Queensland),

Sub 57

Mr Russell Delahaye, Divisional Manager

Service

Mr Tim Kane, Chairman of the Service Station

and Convenience Store Association of

Oueensland

3pm Adjournment