

Senate Economics Legislation Committee

Chair

Senator George Brandis

Deputy Chair

Senator Ursula Stephens

Members

Senator Grant Chapman Senator Andrew Murray Senator John Watson Senator Ruth Webber

Substitute members

Senator Allison to replace Senator Murray for matters relating to the Resources portfolio

Senator George Campbell to replace Senator Stephens for the period 15 October to 7 November 2005

> **Participating member** Senator Christine Milne

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Economics Legislation Committee SG.64 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics

Inquiry into the provisions of the Energy Efficiency Opportunities Bill 2005

Date Friday, 28 October 2005

Time 9.30am start

Room Waratah Room

Address Parliament House

Sydney

9.30am – 10am Cement Industry Federation

10am – 10.30am Institute of Public Affairs

10.30am – 10.45am Morning Tea

10.45am – 11.15am Australian Industry Greenhouse

Network

Australian Aluminium Council

11.15am – 11.45am Energy Users Association of Australia

11.45am – 12.30pm Department of Industry, Tourism and

Resources

12.30pm Adjournment