

# **Senate Economics Legislation Committee**

## Chair

Senator George Brandis

## **Deputy Chair**

Senator Ursula Stephens

#### **Members**

Senator Grant Chapman Senator Andrew Murray Senator John Watson Senator Ruth Webber

#### **Substitute members**

Senator Allison to replace Senator Murray for matters relating to the Resources portfolio

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary

Senate Economics Legislation Committee

SG.64

Parliament House

CANBERRA ACT 2600

**Tel:** 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au

**Internet:** 

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate\_economics

# **Inquiry into the provisions of the Trade Practices Amendment (National Access Regime) Bill 2005**

Date Thursday, 11 August 2005

Time 4pm start

Room 2S1

**Address Parliament House** 

Canberra

4pm–4.45pm Australian Council for Infrastructure Development

**Limited (AusCID)** Sub 2 Dr Warren Mundy, Advisor

Mr Dennis O'Neill, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Geoff Towns, Member, Regulatory Working Group

4.45pm-5.15pm Economic Regulation Authority, WA Sub 4

Mr Chris Field, Member

Mr Robert Pullella, Acting Executive Director

Mr Lyndon Rowe, Chairman

**5.15pm–5.45pm** Energy Networks Association (ENA) Sub 3

Ms Diane Bienczycka, Network Policy Officer

Mr Garth Crawford, National Director, Government and

Regulatory Affairs

5.45pm-6.15pm Australian Pipeline Industry Association (APIA)

Sub 1

Ms Cheryl Cartwright, Chief Executive

**6.15pm**–**7.15pm Dinner** 

**7.15–7.45pm** Fortescue Metals Group Limited (Sub 10)

Mr Julian Tapp, Economist

7.45pm–8.30pm Dept of the Treasury

Ms Simone Abbot, Policy Advisor, Competition Policy

Framework Unit

Competition and Consumer Policy Division

Mr Bradford Archer, Senior Adviser, Competition and

Consumer Policy Division, Markets Group Ms Jane Benson, Acting Senior Adviser

8.30pm Adjournment