APPENDIX 1

SUBMISSIONS RECEIVED

Submittor	Submission No
Agostino Petroleum Pty Ltd	48
Angelis, Mr George	28
Anonymous	1
Ashlan Pty Ltd	20
Australian Competition & Consumer Commission	52
Australian Consumers Association	53
Australian Institute of Petroleum	41
Australian Institute of Petroleum	41A
Avramoski, Mr Zoran	35
Bowden, Mr Ron	57
BP Australia Limited	38
BP Kuranda	3
BP Nomah Pty Ltd	39
Brumar (Vic) Pty Ltd	4
Brumar Services Pty Ltd & Brumar (Vic) Pty Ltd	14
Brumar Services Pty Ltd	16
Caltex Australia Limited	44
CARE Retail Services Pty Ltd	12
Colchester GR Pty Ltd	32
Cross, Mr Ralph J	18
Daly, Mr Craig A	2
De Lucia, Ms Josie	15
Duggan, Mr Craig	6
F W Ash & Sons Pty Ltd	46
F W Ash & Sons Pty Ltd	46A
Ferro, Mr Gino	50
Fuazudeen, Ms Nilar	31
Hamilton, Mr Douglas S	5
Hayes, Ms Jackie	19
Hordale Pty Ltd	55
Hume, Mr Andrew	11
	11

88

Jarred, Ms Jodie	17
Lansbury-Lowe, Ms Briony	7
Lee, Mr Dallas J	27
Liberty Oil Pty Ltd	29
Magnetic Witch Pty Ltd	40
Mann, Ms Louise	33
Mistearl (Northshore) Pty Ltd	25
Mistearl Pty Ltd	21
Mistearl Pty Ltd	26
Mobil Oil Australia	10
Mobil Oil Australia	10A
Motor Trade Association of Western Australia (Inc.)	37
Motor Trades Association of Australia	30
Motor Trades Association of Australia	30A
Motorcharge Limited	42
Murphy, Ms Valerie	43
National Farmers' Federation	49
Osmond, Mr Peter	8
Petruccelli, Ms Rosa	9
Service Station Association Ltd	34
Shell Australia	45
Shell Bathurst Self Serve	47
Shell Canberra Gateway	51
Shell Croydale	54
Shell Nightcliff Service Station	56
Shell Service Karratha	36
Shell Tugun Service Station	22
Tuffley, Ms Natalie	24
Walsh, Ms Mary	23
West, Ms Rachael	13

APPENDIX 2

PUBLIC HEARINGS AND WITNESSES

Wednesday, 16 February 2000, Canberra

Motor Trades Association of Australia

Mr Michael Delaney, Executive Director Mr Rob Harris, Chair, ASS&CSA Mr Colin Heavyside, Immediate Past Chair, ASS&CSA Ms Susan Scanlan, Senior Policy Officer

Australian Institute of Petroleum

Mr Jim Starkey, Executive Director Mr Ewen Macpherson, Deputy Director

Service Station Association

Mr Keith Pynt, President Mr Chris Hanlon, Chief Executive Officer

Tuesday, 14 March 2000, Canberra

Liberty Oil Pty Ltd Mr Mark Kevin

Shell Gateway (ACT) Mr Tony Howard

Mr Ronald George

BP Kuranda, QLD (Teleconference) Mr Martin Hadley

Motorcharge (WA) (Teleconference) Mr William Harry

Motor Trade Association of Western Australia (Teleconference) Mr Garry Prendiville, President Mr Peter Fitzpatrick, Executive Director Mr Michael Philipoff, Chair, Service Station Division Ms Noelle Simons, Divisional Manager

Wednesday, 15 March 2000, Canberra

Brumar (Vic) Pty Ltd & Brumar Services Pty Ltd Mr Bruce Holland, Managing Director Mr Craig Brown, General Manager, Brumar Services

CARE Retail Services Pty Ltd

Mr James Gardiner, Director

F W Ash & Sons Pty Ltd

Mr David Ash, Director

BP Australia Ltd

Mr David Birrell, Retail Franchise Channel Manager Mr Bill Frilay Manager, Government Relations

Caltex Australia Ltd

Mr Richard Beattie, Manager Corporate Affairs Mr Frank Topham, Government Affairs Manager

Mobil Oil Australia

Mr David Ball, Corporate Affairs Spokesperson Mr Peter Buchan, Retail Sales Manager

Shell Australia

Mr Ian McKenzie, Retail Strategy and Development Coordinator Mr Bruce Rosengarten, Managing Director, Retail Oceania

Australian Competition & Consumer Commission

Professor Allan Fels, Chairman Mr Ross Jones, Commissioner Mr Hank Spier, CEO Ms Margaret Arblaster, General Manager, Transport and Prices Oversight

Round Table Forum, Wednesday, 12 April 2000, Canberra

Australian Competition & Consumer Commission Professor Allan Fels, Chairman (Video link) Mr Hank Spier, Chief Executive Officer Ms Margaret Arblaster, General Manager, Transport and Prices Oversight

Australian Institute of Petroleum

Mr Jim Starkey, Executive Director Mr Ewen Macpherson, Deputy Director

Motor Trades Association of Australia (MTAA)

Mr Michael Delaney, Executive Director Mr Rob Harris, Chair, ASS&CSA Mr Colin Heavyside, Immediate Past Chairman, ASS&CSA

Department of Industry, Science and Resources

Ms Hellen Georgopoulos, Head of Business Competitiveness and Development Division Mr Antony Brugger, Manager, Business Law and Competition Reform

Wednesday, 16 August 2000, Canberra

Mr Paul Walters, Executive Director, Tasmanian Automobile Chamber of Commerce Mr Martin Arnold, Ex Mobil Franchisee Mrs Anne Gregson, Ex Mobil Franchisee Mr Matt DePaoli, Ex Mobil Franchisee Mr Ian Johnson, Commissioned Agent for Mobil (Ex Mobil Franchisee) Mr Garry Bygraves, Caltex site operator

Tuesday, 5 September 2000, Canberra

Department of Industry, Science and Resources

Mr Rick Pickering, General Manager, Petroleum Industry Branch Mr Grant Battersby, Manager, Retail Petroleum Section Mr Antony Brugger, Manager, Business Law and Competition Reform