MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Core Members

Senator S Murphy (Chair) Senator B Gibson (Deputy Chair) Senator G Chapman Senator S Conroy Senator P Cook Senator A Ridgeway (Tasmania, ALP) (Tasmania, LP) (South Australia, LP) (Victoria, ALP) (Western Australia, ALP) (New South Wales, AD)

Substitute Members

Senator Allison to substitute for Senator Ridgeway for resources issues

Senator Crane to replace Senator Gibson for the Committee's inquiry into the provisions of the Fair Prices and Better Access for All (Petroleum) Bill 1999 and the practice of multi-site franchising by oil companies

Senator Schacht to replace Senator Cook for the Committee's inquiry into the provisions of the Fair Prices and Better Access for All (Petroleum) Bill 1999 and the practice of multi-site franchising by oil companies

Participating Members

Senator E Abetz	(Tasmania, LP)
Senator R Boswell	(Queensland, NP)
Senator B Brown	(Tasmania, AG)
Senator P Calvert	(Tasmania, LP)
Senator G Campbell	(New South Wales, ALP)
Senator H Coonan	(New South Wales, LP)
Senator W Crane	(Western Australia, LP)
Senator A Eggleston	(Western Australian, LP)
Senator J Faulkner	(New South Wales, ALP)
Senator A Ferguson	(South Australia, LP)
Senator J Ferris	(South Australia, LP)
Senator B Harradine	(Tasmania, Ind)
Senator L Harris	(Queensland, PHON)
Senator S Knowles	(Western Australia, LP)
Senator R Lightfoot	(Western Australia, LP)
Senator B Mason	(Queensland, LP)
Senator J McGauran	(Victoria, NPA)
Senator A Murray	(Western Australia, AD)
Senator M Payne	(New South Wales, LP)
Senator T Tchen	(Victoria, LP)
Senator J Tierney	(New South Wales, LP)
Senator J Watson	(Tasmania, LP)

Secretariat

Peter Hallahan, Secretary Patrick McCormack, Principal Research Officer Jacquie Hawkins, Senior Research Officer Angela Lancsar, Executive Assistant

SG.64 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 Fax: 02 6277 5719 E-mail: economics.sen@aph.gov.au